Boys Varsity Wrestling · 5 Semi-state qualifiers with 2 Regional Champions @ IHSAA Wrestling Regional

  Place Points
Bloomington High School South 1st 174.5
Southridge High School 2nd 92.5
Terre Haute South Vigo High School 3rd 85.5
Edgewood High School 4th 81.5
Floyd Central High School 5th 77.5
Jasper High School 6th 74
West Vigo High School 7th 39
Indian Creek High School 8th 35
North Knox High School 9th 27
Terre Haute North Vigo High School 10th 22
Bloomington High School North 11th 18
Owen Valley High School 12th 14
Paoli High School 12th 14
Sullivan High School 14th 11
Forest Park High School 15th 9
New Albany High School 16th 7.5
Pike Central High School 17th 6
Bedford North Lawrence High School 18th 0
Northview High School 18th 0
Mitchell High School 18th 0

IHSAA Regional @ Bloomington South Individual Results for Jasper:

Jasper had an outstanding showing at this weekend’s regional tournament. 10 wrestlers participated in the individual regional and 5 wrestlers will be moving on to the semi-state next weekend at the Evansville Ford Center. Qualifying wrestlers include: 2 Regional Champs (sophomore Jainier Milanes @ 106 and freshman Ian Giesler @ 132), 1 Regional runner up (senior Zachary Flynn @ 182), and 2 Regional 4th place winners (freshman Ashton Schuetter @ 195 and sophomore Will Collon @ 220).

106 Jainier Milanes (15-1) placed 1st and scored 22.0 team points.
Quarterfinal – Jainier Milanes (Jasper) won by fall over Harrison May (Terre Haute South Vigo) (Fall 5:02)
Semifinal – Jainier Milanes (Jasper) won by decision over Lou Knable (Floyd Central) (Dec 5-1)
1st Place Match – Jainier Milanes (Jasper) won by fall over Cade Bengtson (Bloomington South) (Fall 3:00)

120 Cameron Eckstein (24-9) did not place
Quarterfinal – Aiden Reynolds (Bloomington South) won by fall over Cameron Eckstein (Jasper) (Fall 3:37)

132 Ian Giesler (28-5) placed 1st and scored 22.0 team points.
Quarterfinal – Ian Giesler (Jasper) won by fall over Peyton Clerk (West Vigo) (Fall 4:47)
Semifinal – Ian Giesler (Jasper) won by major decision over Patrick Sander (Southridge) (MD 13-3)
1st Place Match – Ian Giesler (Jasper) won by major decision over Gabriel Recknor (Terre Haute South Vigo) (MD 12-2)

145 Kole Terwiske (14-13) did not place
Quarterfinal – Ben Inman (Bloomington South) won by fall over Kole Terwiske (Jasper) (Fall 1:53)

152 Landon Betz (21-10) did not place
Quarterfinal – Nate Lommock (Terre Haute South Vigo) won by fall over Landon Betz (Jasper) (Fall 1:43)

170 Abhay Rathee (17-17) did not place
Quarterfinal – Derek Blubaugh (Bloomington South) won by fall over Abhay Rathee (Jasper) (Fall 0:48)

182 Zachary Flynn (28-5) placed 2nd and scored 16.0 team points.
Quarterfinal – Zachary Flynn (Jasper) won by fall over Brandon Higginbotham (Terre Haute South Vigo) (Fall 2:14)
Semifinal – Zachary Flynn (Jasper) won by decision over Wade Presson (Bloomington South) (Dec 3-1)
1st Place Match – Levon Bellemy (Edgewood) won by decision over Zachary Flynn (Jasper) (Dec 13-7)

195 Ashton Schuetter (26-9) placed 4th and scored 8.0 team points.
Quarterfinal – Ashton Schuetter (Jasper) won by fall over Reece Novak (Edgewood) (Fall 1:54)
Semifinal – Nolan Wampler (Bloomington South) won by fall over Ashton Schuetter (Jasper) (Fall 1:24)
3rd Place Match – Destin Hardy (North Knox) won by decision over Ashton Schuetter (Jasper) (Dec 14-7)

220 Will Collon (21-11) placed 4th and scored 6.0 team points.
Quarterfinal – Will Collon (Jasper) won by decision over Matt McVey (West Vigo) (Dec 5-2)
Semifinal – Chase Taylor (Southridge) won by fall over Will Collon (Jasper) (Fall 0:40)
3rd Place Match – Kenton Williams (Sullivan) won by decision over Will Collon (Jasper) (Dec 7-4)

285 Quade Popp (21-11) did not place
Quarterfinal – James Beavers (Paoli) won by decision over Quade Popp (Jasper) (Dec 5-0)